The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has fielded Sunil Yadav to fight against chief minister and AAP leader Arvind Kejriwal from the New Delhi constituency in the assembly elections next month.

In a list released late on Monday, the opposition party in the national capital released the names of 10 candidates, including Sunil Yadav’s, for the Delhi assembly election 2020.

Sunil Yadav, the president of the Delhi unit of the Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha (BJYM), the BJP’s youth wing, has been pitted against Kejriwal in the high-stakes polls.

A lawyer, Yadav worked his way up the ranks as the district president and general secretary of the Yuva Morcha in Delhi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here