Seventy assembly constituencies (ACs) in Delhi will go to polls on February 8, the Election Commission of India (ECI) announced Monday.

Although there are three main political parties in the fray, the contest will be between the incumbent Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), which won 67 out of 70 seats in the 2015 elections, and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) which controls all three Municipal Corporations in the national capital and also won all seven seats from the state in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections.

The Congress, which ruled Delhi for three consecutive terms until 2013, drew a blank in both Lok Sabha and state elections since.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here